# NOTICE OF POLL

### **Shropshire Council**

## **Election of a Councillor for**

#### The Meres

### Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Councillor for The Meres will be held on Thursday 6 May 2021, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Proposers(+), S	Signatories Seconders(++) & Intors
MORGAN Helen Margaret Lilian	(Address in Shropshire)	Liberal Democrats	Roger E Jones (+)	Emma L Broadhurst (++)
WILLIAMS Brian Beckett	The Hawthorns, Scholars Lane, Loppington, Shrewsbury, SY4 5RE	The Conservative Party Candidate	David Walker (+)	David W Sharpe (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Cockshutt Millennium Hall, Shrewsbury Road, Cockshutt		NPA-1 to NPA-597
Cockshutt Millennium Hall, Shrewsbury Road, Cockshutt		NPB-1 to NPB-74
Welsh Frankton Village Hall, Welsh Frankton, Nr. Ellesmere	N65	NPC-1 to NPC-371
Welsh Frankton Village Hall, Welsh Frankton, Nr. Ellesmere	N65	NPD-1 to NPD-333
Loppington Village Hall, Loppington, Shrewsbury	N66	NPE-1 to NPE-543
Harmer Hill Village Hall, Ellesmere Road, Harmer Hill,	N67	NPF-1 to NPF-167
Shrewsbury		
Harmer Hill Village Hall, Ellesmere Road, Harmer Hill,	N67	NPG-1 to NPG-391
Shrewsbury		
Myddle Village Hall, Myddle, Shrewsbury	N68	NPH-2 to NPH-649
Lyneal Activity Centre, The Old School, Lyneal, Nr. Ellesmere	N69	NPI-1 to NPI-266
Welshampton Parish Hall, Welshampton, Ellesmere	N70	NPJ-1 to NPJ-460/1

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Town Councillors and the election of Police and Crime Commissioner.