NOTICE OF POLL

Shropshire Council

Election of Councillors for

St Martin's

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Councillors for St Martin's will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is two.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Proposers(+), Secon	Signatories ders(++) & Assentors
DAVENPORT Stephen	Pool House Barns, Hardwick Lane, Hardwick, Ellesmere, Shropshire, SY12 9HF	The Shropshire First Candidate	George N Smith (+)	Lorraine E Smith (++)
EVANS Brian	Kashmir, Rectory Lane, Pant, Oswestry, SY10 9RA	Reform UK	Mary J Rowley (+)	Carl M Rowley (++)
GEARY Clare Valerie	2 Quinta Fields, Weston Rhyn, SY10 7RA	Liberal Democrat Focus team	Gareth Lacon (+)	Clive A Geary (++)
GEARY Clive Alfred	2 Quinta Fields, Weston Rhyn, SY10 7RA	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	Gareth Lacon (+)	Clare V Geary (++)
HERBERT Paul	Well Cottage, Bronygarth, Oswestry, Shropshire, SY10 7NA	The Green Party	Sophie A Hughes- Saunier (+)	Pierre J M Saunier (++)
HUGHES-SAUNIER Sophie Ann	2 Alberta Villas, Ellesmere Road, St Martins, Oswestry, Shropshire, SY11 3BH	The Green Party	Pierre J M Saunier (+)	Helen Willows (++)
JONES Mark	Park Issa, Whittington, Oswestry, SY11 4NF	The Conservative Party Candidate	Mark F Jeffels (+)	Sian E Jeffels (++)
LANDER Ian Peter	Glopa Cottage, Old Racecourse, Oswestry, Shropshire, SY10 7HP	The Conservative Party Candidate	Ashley Allum (+)	Emma M Allum (++)
ROWLANDS Maggie	(address in Shropshire)	Labour Party	John R Healey (+)	Christine A Hughes (++)
ROWLEY Carl	16 Morlas Meadows, St Martins, Oswestry, Shropshire, SY11 3FJ	Reform UK	Carl M Rowley (+)	Mary J Rowley (++)
ROWLEY Natalie	(address in Shropshire)	Labour Party	Rodney B Rowley (+)	Susan Heard (++)
SMITH George Noel	1 Firs Close, Ellesmere Road, St Martins, Oswestry, Shropshire, SY11 3LT	The Shropshire First Candidate	Stephen Davenport (+)	Lorraine E Smith (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Dated Wednesday 23 April 2025

Andy Begley Returning Officer

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Criftins Parish Hall, Dudleston Heath, Ellesmere	N9	NNA-1 to NNA-658
Criftins Parish Hall, Dudleston Heath, Ellesmere	N9	NNB-1 to NNB-596
St Martins Centre, Overton Road, St. Martins, Oswestry	N53	NNE-1 to NNE-1305
St Martins Centre, Overton Road, St. Martins, Oswestry	N54	NNF-1 to NNF-1225
Welsh Frankton Village Hall, Welsh Frankton, Nr. Ellesmere	N61	NNC-1 to NNC-391
Welsh Frankton Village Hall, Welsh Frankton, Nr. Ellesmere	N61	NND-1 to NND-366
Weston Rhyn Village Institute, Bronygarth Road, Weston Rhyn	N70	NNG-1 to NNG-2113

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Town Councillors.